Feeling Suicidal? Read This!

So glad you found the strength to stay. You and your amazing gifts are needed in this world. I can very much relate to the feelings. My cousin’s teenage son took his own life yesterday 😦 Thank you for sharing

Child of Cynicism

With one in four of us estimated to have experienced or expected to experience a serious mental illness within our lifetime, it’s no wonder that the vast majority of us will have pondered “what’s the point of being alive?” at some point or another. For some, these thoughts visit fleetingly proceeding an upsetting event-for others, they develop into a devastating downward spiral of deep and prolonged despair.

When I was thirteen, on top of my already present PTSD and OCD, I developed severe clinical depression: something which clouded my sky and eradicated all hope and positivity from the world around me. It took me a long time to open up-there’s something about the black wall of the illness that obscures realistic thought processes; I saw myself as a burden, nothing more than an inconvenience to those closest to me. Surrounded by a terrible lack of support from the mental health…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

